Holiday Ice Rink

rink-714x264OPEN UNTIL 11:30 PM on NEW YEAR’S EVE!

Delighting families, couples and ice-skating enthusiasts for over twenty-five years, the Holiday Ice Rink at Embarcadero Center presented by Hawaiian Airlines opens each winter for nine magical, fun-filled weeks. Get ready to skate under the sun and stars along the beautiful waterfront at the largest outdoor rink in San Francisco.

This year’s skating kicks off on November 6, 2013 and continues through January 5, 2014. For additional visitor information and event details, see below:

2013 Holiday Ice Rink Details

Contact Information:           

Phone: 415.837.1931
E-mail: echolidayrink@gmail.com

Location:

Justin Herman Plaza, adjacent to Four Embarcadero Center and across from the historic Ferry Building.

Hours of Operation:

November 6, 2013 – January 5, 2014
Open 10:00 a.m. – 9:30 pm, Sunday-Thursday (open until 11:30 PM on Tuesday, December 31, 2013)
Open 10:00 a.m. – 11:30 pm, Friday and Saturday

90-minute sessions start at every even hour.

Private party booking is available. (Sessions are not open to public if sold to a private party.)

The Rink may be closed due to inclement weather or private-party bookings. For the most current information, call 415.837.1931.

Admission:

Adults: $10

Children ages 7 and under: $6.00

HAWN-38895_EmbarcaderoEventBox320x260.inddSkate Rentals:

Adults & Children’s ice skates are $4 per pair. We offer two types of skates – single blade & double blade hockey skates (double blade skates are only available in children’s sizes).

Group Rates:

Mondays-Thursdays only (not available December 20, 2013 – January 3, 2014)
15 or more – $1.00 discount per person
25 or more – $2.00 discount per person

Privates Parties:

Single Session – $2,250
Double Session – $3,950

The rink will be closed on the following dates and sessions for private events:

  • Wednesday, November 13, 2013:  6pm
  • Thursday, November 14, 2013:  6pm
  • Wednesday, November 20, 2013:  6pm, 8pm
  • Thursday, November 21, 2013:  ALL DAY
  • Friday, November 22, 2013:  10am, 12pm, 2pm, 4pm, 6pm
  • Tuesday, December 3, 2013:  6pm
  • Wednesday, December 4, 2013:  6pm, 8pm
  • Thursday, December 5, 2013: 10am, 4pm, 6pm
  • Monday, December 9, 2013:  6pm
  • Tuesday, December 10, 2013:  6pm, 8pm, 10pm
  • Wednesday, December 11, 2013:  4pm, 6pm, 8pm, 10pm
  • Thursday, December 12, 2013:  6pm, 8pm
  • Monday, December 16, 2013: 6pm
  • Monday, December 17, 2013: 4pm, 6pm
  • Sunday, January 5, 2014: 8pm, 10pm

Please call the Ice Rink Manager at 415.837.1931 for the most current information.

Birthday Packages:

$275, which includes admission and skate rental for up to ten people, a decorated party area, birthday cake and soft drinks. Skating guests in excess of ten will be charged an additional $13.00 each.